#BaliIslandHorse

First… that’s a mouthful! I actually had been sitting in bed in #Taipei confirming my flight and hotel information when I thought about something Grant had mentioned earlier in the day. He asked whether I had done one of those #CityTours in any of the cities beforehand or had booked one for any of the cities to come. AND I hadn’t… honestly, the idea of sitting on an open-air double-decker bus taking  a generic group tour DISGUST me. But to get the most out of the experience it’s important to push myself even when everything I know about myself says DONT DO IT.

Through #TripAdvisor I found #BaliIslandHorse… I had done an ATV tour of #ParkerRanch in Hawaii back in 2006, and I figured its been ten years, why not!? and I immediately booked it. It was the best $80 spent in Bali!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

It was full-service… they picked up and dropped you back to your hotel. The drive from #Bali to #Tabanan, along the coast where the actual tour took place, was nearly two hours. There are two time options to choose from… either a 7am or 2pm start time, and thats from the initial hotel pick-up. Total time is about 6 hours, we spent just over 2 hours on the actual tour, BUT four hours traveling to and from. I’d definitely suggest the later spot… just because Tabanan is the west coast of the island which means you’ll catch the sunset.

A 2hr ride?! I was glad to have met the #Aussies… who were all so sweet and friendly. We chatted about what our trips were like and what we had or hand’t done in Bali so far. These tours are definitely an easy in to meet Western tourist, or atleast English speaking ones. Since I had been struggling to meet people in the previous countries it was cool to be able to hang with the Aussies for the day. On the drive to and from we listened to #Trap the entire time… FUN. Makes me excited for the #808Festival in #Pattaya in a week.

Anyway… if you saw my update on the Bali hotels, this adventure cost as much as my two nights in #Semniyak and my 14hr Villa in #Ubud!!! But seriously worth it.

The Wifi and my data has been really sketchy in #India… which is why the long pauses between entries. I hope to bang out one more on Bali and the First on India today before I fly out. Today I fly to #Cambodia!… be back soon.

DOM

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment