GRINDing, Abroad!

grindingIt’s going to happen! AND I am not blind to the risk any one of us takes meeting a stranger, here at HOME or abroad. Crazy Shit happens!

BUT, midway through my 30’s … I feel like I have maneuvered through the World tactfully. And except for what may or may not have been a really bad case of mono in the summer of 2014, that I may or may not have caught, somewhere between an Englishman in Amsterdam and a Spaniard in Ibiza…you know, generally, unscathed!

What I find the most difficult about updating a blog consistently is how to keep the content interesting; interesting to myself enough to put word to page and interesting enough to entice the #Millennial reader to get beyond the headline. I’ve decided just to be consistent through several topics every week… To and From (the actual traveling), First Impressions, Can I use Uber here?, FOOD (Street and Meals), Whats on Grindr?, Final Impressions.

Anyway, back to GRINDing! I think I’ll use it mostly as a tool to be pointed in the direction of nightlife or gay-friendly activies/places. Or make a friend to have a meal… but sometimes the #Thirst is real, so we’ll see!

Have you GRIND’d or TINDER’d abroad!?

 

 

One thought on “GRINDing, Abroad!

  1. We usually try to write ahead and pre schedule our posts, especially when we are on the road. Yeah sure we grind about what to write. But perhaps we are new and therefore many things are coming out of our head…just a thought – there are more than millenials out there reading!

    Like

Leave a comment